Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_lax/wp-settings.php on line 520 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_lax/wp-settings.php on line 535 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_lax/wp-settings.php on line 542 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_lax/wp-settings.php on line 578 Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_lax/wp-settings.php on line 18 Speakers « 140 Character Conference

Speakers

(as of October 1st)

Aaron Ray (@redbaron1200s) - Partner & Head of Digital, The Collective
Abdul Khan (@ImHungryinLA) - Co-founder, Verso Entertainment
Adam Bell (@datatv) - Web Design and Branding with an attitude!
Adam Rifkin (@AdamRifkin) - Writer / Director, LOOK
Adam Zbar (@Tap11) - CEO, Tap11
Ali Cobrin (@AliCobrin) - Actress
Alison Kramer (@nummiesbras) - Owner of Nummies Nursing Bras
Andrew Lih (@fuzheado) - Author of The Wikipedia Revolution; journalism prof, dir of new media at USC Annenberg; China tech commentator
Andy Grammer (@andygrammer) - Music Artist
Angela Shelton (@angelashelton) - Performer Writer Storyteller Filmmaker Teacher Artist
Anne Driscoll (@mrs_driscoll) - Vice President of Business Operations, Ning
Aparna Vashisht-Rota (@ApsatParentella)
Barry Schuler (@BSchuler) - former CEO of AOL, Ex Producer of LOOK, Managing Director DFJ Growth Fund
Bob Watson (@TopBrokerOC) - CA Real Estate Broker
Brad Wyman (@bradwyman) - Producer, Look
Brandon Litman (@onedayonearth) - Executive Producer, One Day on Earth
Brittany Laughlin (@bLocks8) - Co-Founder, Gtrot
Bruce Sallan (@BruceSallan) - I’m a former showbiz guy who writes a dad’s column.
Carlos R Hernandez (@CarlosHernandez) - Social media educator & co-creator of Social Media for the Uncomfortable
CarmenElena Mitchell (@therealgirls) - Creator, “The Real Girls Guide to Everything Else” Web Series
Cash Warren (@cash_warren) - producer, entrepreneur, president of Verso Entertainment.
Cathy Brooks (@CathyBrooks) - Strategic Communications Coach
Cathy Dahn (@GastronomyBlog) - Food Blogger
Cathy DeBuono (@cathydebuono) - Actress, Producer, Psychotherapist
Chamillionaire (@chamillionaire) - Artist
Christopher Boucher (@princeboucher)
Ciaran Blumenfeld (@momfluential) - Owner Francie Pants & Producer Momfluential Media
Clinton Schaff (@clintschaff) - USC Online Communities Industry Faculity
Cynthia Lou (@CynthiaAnnLou) - Designer, Writer, Web & Brand Strategist
Dan Gillmor (@dangillmor) - A life in media — music, newspapers, online, books, investing and education.
David Wild (@Wildaboutmusic) - TV Writer, Rolling Stone Contributing Editor, Huff Po Blogger, author `He Is . . . I Say’
Debra Eckerling (@WriteOnOnline) - Bringing Community to Writers around the World
Dennis Carpenter (@About55) - Founder & CEO, About55
Derrick N Ashong (@ashong) - musician, artist, activist, and entrepreneur.
Donna DeDario (@StarlightOnline) - Director of Corporate Partnerships & Communications, Starlight Children’s Foundation
Dr. Greenstein (@DRG) - Chief Brainiac at bodiesinspace.com and Neuroleader/CEO of The GGI
Eric “CandyMan” Nash (@onelovecandyman) - Street Performer: Artist, Dancer, Actor
Eric Weaver (@Weave) - Director of Digital Strategy, Tribal DDB
Erik Oberholtzer (@TenderGreens) - Chefs at Tender Greens, garden to table, sustainable cuisine
Evan Seinfeld (@EvanSeinfeldXXX) - ead Singer/Bassist for Biohazard, CEO RockStarPornStar
Fran Marchello (@franalations) - Shoe Connoisseur, Vlogger, Blogger, Part Owner of dTb
George Ruiz (@georgeruiz) - Head of New Media, Senior Vice-President Business Affairs at ICM
Gerry Campbell (@gfcampbell) - CEO, Collecta
Gram Ponante (@gramponante) - Editor of http://gramponante.com
Greg Grunberg (@greggrunberg) - American television actor
Greg Johnson - SVP, Executive Creative Director & Head of Digital, William Morris Agency
Hank Wasiak (@hankwasiak) - Author. TV Host. Teacher. Partner - The Concept Farm
Ilene Chaiken (@ilenechaiken) - co-creator, writer and executive producer of the television series The L Word.
Imal Wagner (@imalwagner) - PR for #140conf LA & book authors
Jacqueline Walker (@HomeSeekers) - Real Estate Consultant
Jason Pollock (@Jason_Pollock) - Filmmaker, Writer, and Activist.
Jeff Fowle (@JeffFowle) - Owner-Operator / President, KK Bar Ranch & AgChat Foundation
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) - founder, curator #140conf
Jennifer Cisney (@kodakCB) - Kodak’s Chief Blogger & Social Media Manager
Jessica Gottlieb (@JessicaGottlieb) - Wife, Mom, Blogger
Jill Bennett (@DailyJill) - Actress, Vlogger
Joe Fernandez (@JoeFernandez) - founder, Klout
Johanna Blakley (@Mojojohanna) - Arts, entertainment & media researcher based at USC Annenberg School’s Norman Lear Center.
Johnny Diggz (@JohnnyDiggz) - Chief Technology Evangelist, Tropo.com
Jon Lansner (@jonlan) - Columnist/blogger for O.C. Register.
Julie Cole (@juliecole) - VP, Mabel’s Labels
Julie Spira (@JulieSpira) - Online dating expert; Author
Julie Steelman (@JulieSteelman) - Entrepreneur’s Selling Expert.
Kelly O’Neil (@KellyONeil) - author of Visionary Women Inspiring the World: 12 Paths to Personal Power
Kelly Shibari (@KellyShibari) - CEO, Hourglass8 Media
Kenna (@OKKenna) - Music Artist
Kerianne Mellott (@Keri_Mellott) - Founder, www.MarketingMakesMeSmile.com
Kevin Pollak (@kevinpollak) - Actor, Comedian
Khayyam Wakil (@iamkhayyam) - Strategist, Designer, Wordsmith, Comedian
Krupali Tejura, M.D. (@krupali)
Kyle Ruddick (@onedayonearth) - One Day on Earth Project Founder and Director.
Leyla Farah (@CausePR) - Founding Partner, Cause+Effect, Inc.
Lisa Dabbs (@teachingwthsoul) - former California school administrator, education consultant
Lisa Steadman (@LisaSteadman) - Best selling author, relationship coach, and owner of Woohoo, Inc.
Lisa Tenner (@lisatenner) - Founder, Tenner & Associates, Inc.
Lori Mackey (@LoriMackey) - author of Money Mama , inventor and speaker
Luke Renner (@firesideint) - Founder & President, Fireside International
Mark Horvath (@hardlynormal) - Founder, Invisiblepeople.tv
Martin Beck (@latimesbeck) - Editor of Reader Engagement, Los Angeles Times
Matt Bennett (@MattBennett) - Actor
Melissa Pierce (@melissapierce) - Creator of Life In Perpetual Beta
Michael Bellavia (@animaxent) - President, Animax
Michele Meiche (@michelemeiche) - Conscious Media Producer, AwakeningsRadio,Writer,Yoga,
Michelle Branch (@michellebranch) - Music Artist
Mike Harkey (@mharkey) - Managing Director, ImageShack Corporation
Nastassia Johnson (@manilamachine) - L.A.’s First Filipino Food Truck.
Natalie Lent (@natalielent) - Director, Emerging Platforms, ID PR
Nelson de Witt (@dewittn) - Chief Story Teller
Nick Cannon (@NickCannon) - American Actor, Comedian, Rapper, and Television Personality.
Ori Bengal (@CouchSurfingOri) - Adventurer, Photographer & Author
Owen JJ Stone (@Ohdoctah) - President of Inquiring Mindz Media (IQMZ)
Pete Housley (@petehousley) - CEO, NaughtyTweetNetwork
Phil Hulett (@philhulett) - Co-Host of LA’s Morning News on KFWB, Anaheim Ducks PA Announcer, Voiceover Artist.
Ray Prock Jr. (@RayLinDairy)
Ree Cee (@colagrand) - President, Urban Supremacy
Renee Kische (@bestLAliving) - CA Real Estate Broker, EcoBroker
Rick Bakas (@RickBakas) - Wine, Food, Branding, Dir. of Social Media at @StSupery winery, certified sommelier, author of Quick Bites
Rishi Khaitan (@itsrishi) - Product Manager for Realtime Search, Google
Robert Hernandez (@webjournalist) - @USCAnnenberg MacGyvering Web journalism solutions. Co-founder of #wjchat.
Robert Moran (@RobertMoranLA) - Cal State Fullerton journalism student. Avid social media user and LA transit rider who HAS AUTISM.
Sarah Kay Hoffman (@sarahkayhoffman) - “A digitally-addicted country girl”
Sarah Ross (@sarah_ross) - Katalyst Media, Head of Digital
Scott Perry (@tipsheet) - founder, New Music Tipsheet
Scott Schang (@scottschang) - Branch Manager, Broadview Mortgage Corp.
Sharon Hinnendael (@SharonHinnendae) - Actress
Shuki Lehavi (@slehavi) - founder, Gumiyo
Smokey Bear (@smokey_bear) - Only YOU can prevent Wildfires
Sol Lipman (@thesolster) - co-founder, 12Seconds.tv
Stacey Soleil (@staceysoleil) - Moderator; Long time Autism awareness advocate, Owner/CEO of Soleil Marketing Services
Stefanie Michaels (@adventuregirl) - Renowned travel author, speaker
Steve Franklin (@SEF4PRES) - Teacher
Sylvia Martinez (@smartinez) - President of Generation Yes
Tanya Roscorla (@reportertanya) - Education reporter and writer
Tia Dobi (@TiaDobi) - Copywriter
Tim Kring (@TimKring) - Screenwriter and Television Producer
Tina Moore (@tmoorepr)
Traci Dinwiddie (@GrooveGoddess) - Actress
Veronica Lazalde (@verolaza)
Ward Landis (@ShoeWolf) - President. Shoe Wolf
Willow Brugh (@willowbl00) - Director, Jigsaw Renaissance Seattle, WA
Zac Sanford (@zacsanford) - VP Development, Suntaur Entertainment; #scriptchat

###

(subject to change without notice)